Saturday, November 17, 2012


James Monroe ( April 28, 1758-July 4, 1831) was the fifth American president and the last president who was one of the founding fathers of United States. His tenure in office ran from March 4, 1817 to March 4, 1825. His presidency was the last regime of the first period of American presidential history before the birth of Jacksonian democracy. After his retirement from politics in 1825, he uncharacteristically took a nose drive into the volatile pool of financial problems. 

No comments:

Post a Comment